It’s been a while. A long while. And I’m sorry about that. While I know that blogging only works as long as you have something to say, I wish I’d updated this sooner. Not much has happened here that seemed like something to write about, but I have been busy. First, I got the etching press, which is a heck of a way to lose days out of your schedule. Then, I was working on a print for submission to a show and had to scurry to get it done. Then, my husband’s parents visited. Then, my parents visited. All this visiting (which was wonderful, don’t get me wrong) took truly the entire month of June, and I’m only just starting to feel like my life is mine again. 

And then there’s the issue of summer in the northwest. Specifically, the sun. It’s out! And as a result, I want to be out, too. We bike, we walk, we wander. We bask. And where in cloudier months I may have had a paragraph or two to say about the things that happen in my life, I’m left wordless. Which is fine by me. 
Some photos. 

 

 

 

