November is Diabetes Awareness Month. In honor of that, this year, I made buttons! And magnets! They’re 1 1/4 inches. The first 5 people to comment here (as well as the first 5 people to comment on the Flickr page… 10 total) and email (beth at monsoonartisans dot com) me an address will get a pack of these 6 buttons and 3 magnets (not pictured, the magnets are the same as the ones that have notes) mailed to you, totally free.

Give them to your kids, your significant other, your nephews and nieces. Put the on your bag or meter case. Let them be a small reminder that unlike what a lot of America believes, there is NO cure for diabetes!

Yet.

UPDATE**** Due to more interest than I was expecting, I’m also giving away the packs I had in reserve. There are two more slots AFTER my last comment, so comment and get your buttons! Keep an eye out for more fun stuff later in the month.

Update 2 **** All the buttons have been claimed. Thanks to all who participated 🙂

diabetes 365 day 31 Nov. 3rd 2007

